Last year, when I still worked for the ol’ German lighting company, I held regular car meetups for Detroit-area Jenoptik customers. Now that I’m here at The Autopian, those meetups won’t be stopping. As always, Saturday’s will be completely unsanctioned. Here are the details:

Where: Walmart Parking Lot in Troy, MI (2001 W Maple Rd, Troy, MI 48084) When: 7 P.M.

We’ll meet in the parking lot, hang out there for an hour, and then cruise Woodward before breaking off for the night. The weather is predicted to be sublime, so let’s enjoy 80 degrees and sun, shall we? Join the Detroit-Area Autopian Readers Facebook page to potentially make actual, physical, non-digital friends. You have no idea how badly I wanted to hoon it out in the many feet of snow, but they issued a no travel advisory and that’d be pretty irresponsible of me to possibly get stuck. No sour grapes here, I hope you guys have fun and post some sweet coverage. I’d love to see who/what shows up. It reminds me of the “nicer” winter/spring transition I used to get out in Wisconsin. Some how these all get stored in a normal looking “2 car garage” along with my wife’s ’03 Mercedes SLK and my ’74 Vespa 125 Primavera. Join a digital group to make non-digital friends; (sigh) I guess this is the world now.

Detroit Area Autopians  Let s Cruise Woodward Saturday Night - 36